Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Civil power generation
Commodity Type
Metal Powders
Oil and Gas
Power & Energy
Power Generation (IGT)
Precision Machining
Special Processing
Sports & Leisure
Training & Education

Time to enter 2019 awards and events

Time to enter 2019 awards and events

Sharing in Growth encourages programme participants to benchmark and enter awards that recognise their progress. The experience of entering is a great way to chart progress and a win can boost sales and staff morale.

The deadline for the following awards is approaching.  Just click on the buttons for more information:

The Engineer’s Collaborate to Innovate Awards – deadline extended to 21 June 2019

The Engineer’s Collaborate to Innovate Awards celebrates the best and most innovative engineering collaborations and is open for entries.

The categories are:

  • Academic Innovator
  • Automotive
  • Aerospace, Defence & Security
  • Energy & Environment
  • Grand Prix
  • Healthcare & Medical
  • Information, Data & Connectivity
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Young Innovator

Judged by a panel of leading UK engineers – winning entries have to demonstrate that they are innovative, collaborative and likely to have an impact in their field of application. Winners will be announced in November in London.

TMMX Awards

TMMX Awards – deadline 28 June 2019

Delivered by The Manufacturer magazine, in association with the Institution of Mechanical Engineers,  TMMX offers plenty of opportunities for businesses of all sizes and sectors to be recognised for excellence at the TMMX Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner on Thursday 14 November, in Liverpool. The full list of categories are:

  • Achieving Customer Value
  • Product Innovation & Design
  • People & Skills
  • Operational Excellence
  • Leadership & Strategy
  • Smart Factory
  • Supply Chain Excellence
  • Sustainable Manufacturing
  • Young Manufacturer of the Year
  • International Trade

For each category there are 10 statements which companies self-assess against and provide written evidence for. The judges independently assess these submissions and their scoring whittles down the entries to select the finalists, who, if relevant to the category, receive site visits. After the awards ceremony, constructive feedback is written into a tailored assessment and business improvement report.

Make UK Awards

Make UK Awards  – deadline 21 June 2019

Judged regionally and nationally by independent industry experts and peers, this rigorous competition shines a light on the very best manufacturers and manufacturing initiatives across a range of categories – rewarding change, growth, innovation, best practice, and people. The winners will be announced at the January 2020 annual dinner. The categories are:

Business Awards

  • Business Growth and Strategy
  • Developing Future Talent
  • Health and Safety
  • Innovation
  • Leadership
  • Sustainability

Apprentice Awards

  • Business Apprentice of the Year: Rising Star
  • Business Apprentice of the Year: Final Year
  • Engineering Apprentice of the Year: Rising Star
  • Engineering Apprentice of the Year: Final Year
  • Apprentice Endeavour Award

The Awards are free to enter and open to all manufacturing organisations and their supply chains no matter what their size.

IET Innovation Awards 2019

The IET Innovation Awards – deadline 5 July 2019

The Innovation awards recognise and celebrate the very best new innovations across the breadth of science, engineering and technology. There are 16 categories including:

  • Communications
  • Cyber Security
  • Emerging Technology Design
  • Information Technology
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Safety Tech
  • Sustainability and Environmental Impact
  • Technology Transfer
  • Transport
  • Young Innovators

Free of charge to enter for members and non-members, the competition culminates at The IET Innovation Awards which will be held on 13 November 2019 at The Brewery in London.

Young Women Engineer

The IET Young Woman of the Year Awards – deadline 7 July 2019

Winners will be invited to participate in high profile events throughout the year, attended by influential people offering excellent networking opportunities and raising her profile within the engineering industry.

Applications are free for both members and non-members. To be eligible applicants must be:

  • currently working in the UK.
  • aged 18 – 35 years old.

There are four awards each with different criteria:

  • Young Woman Engineer of The Year Award
  • Women’s Engineering Society Prize
  • Mary George Memorial Prize for Apprentices
  • Gender Diversity Ambassador Award